Linda's Professional Journey

An Academic Librarian's experiences and notes

2008 Brooklyn Book Festival

with 2 comments

I posted up the report, this past week about the Festival, and that is located here. That was an interesting and long day in the sun. I am right now doing a lot of things with attending conferences (NYLA, and Mid Winter ALA), as my MLS degree is concluding. Well, I graduate this December, and is joining the ranks of job hunters in this crappy economy. I am planning to write up a feature posts one of these days, about the library courses I took, so that can stand as an example of what type of classes are out there for MLS, and for what I took during my time completing the degree.

Written by Linda

September 27, 2008 at 5:18 am

Posted in Plans

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, it is obvious that they don’t teach grammar in the MLS program you were in! I didn’t realize that graduate programs accepted people with retardation.

    Shannon

    September 27, 2008 at 2:16 pm

  2. Well they don’t teach grammar in grad school. I always make an attempt to work over mistakes. English is my second language, but your comment was very hurtful and unprofessional, show me your writing and we’ll see who can criticize who a writer with flawless grammar.

    animemiz49

    September 29, 2008 at 1:53 pm


Leave a Reply

