Linda's Professional Journey

An Academic Librarian's experiences and notes

Flood of meeting notes to come!

leave a comment »

On March 28, 2014 I was able to attend the 17th Annual Teaching and Technology Conference at Baruch College, where there were three hours of panels/presentations made. Following that, I attended two PSC CUNY Junior Faculty meetings. I took a lot of notes, and of course in the next following entries, I will be just updating blog entries with my notes.

This is mostly for my records, and by no means am I trying to dictate someone else’s experience. Read at your own peril, or draw up popcorn.

For Baruch’s conference I attended these panels:

Blackboard Collaborate: Teach Beyond the Classroom
Publishing with Blogs@Baruch
Launching an Online Course

PSCCuny: How to Survive &  Thrive in first seven years at CUNY 

Tenure Community College
Grants and Research

Written by Linda

March 31, 2014 at 8:51 pm

Leave a Reply

